I finished My 6 Months of Chemo Today

I feel very good now, the side effects will kick in over the next few days, then taper off over the following 2-3 weeks. I gave the Infusion Team at the La Jolla VA a Thank You Note (see below) and they gave me a Graduation Certificate. They are an exceptional crew.

I will spend the next 6 weeks normalizing, then have a PET scan to see how I’m doing. A clean report will put me back into the maintenance mode. I’m looking forward to more certainty in my life.

Thank You To The Infusion Crew

 

 

About jackdetate

Married, 2 children, retired, enjoying unstructured time: "And then he drank a dew From a convenient grass, And then hopped sidewise to the wall To let a beetle pass." ~ Emily Dickinson
This entry was posted in Socio- economics. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I finished My 6 Months of Chemo Today

  1. jackdetate says:

    I have a strong support group, Cindy. They, along with the exceptional medical care, have put me in the best position to regain my health. Physically, I feel better than I have in 20 years. I am a very lucky man to be here, awash in good wishes, from family and friends alike. It is a spirit cleansing experience. Whatever news awaits me, will not alter the happiness and gratitude I am experiencing now. Thank you for your wonderful words and wishes. I am fortunate, indeed.

  2. Cindy says:

    Hi Jack! This is the first post I’ve seen since I learned you were in trouble.. I checked back through your updates. Don’t know why they did not show up in my inbox. I am glad that you have come through this, and that you received exemplary care. I hope your scans are clear, and that you can move on, with joy in your life. You are a treasured presence on Twitter, and knowing you were ill was painful to me. I wish you peace and good health going forward. You are a brave soul!

Leave a Reply

