R. C. deWinter

Communication is the purpose of her poetry, that’s what @RCdeWinter told me. But, her Soundcloud readings (they can be found here: http://soundcloud.com/rcdewinter/tracks?page=1#play ) are something new to me; the words, the rhythm, the delivery, the art, the tone, the music and the sophistication. It’s a cathartic exercise in intrigue that takes me, incorporating my imagination into what seems like her fascinating, compelling multisensory excursions.

Not all communication is equal, RC pushes the boundaries of my personal experience and spits me out, into a place composed of familiar objects arranged in different ways. I look and am drawn into a picture representing what I’m hearing. I listen and a compelling story reveals itself in cascading images. I project my imagination and find a well formed wave to carry it along at a pulse pounding pace.

I’m reminded of the first time I sat in a coffee house, listening to a beat poet attack my imagination, while a saxophone honked and squealed in the shadow of the stage.

About jackdetate

Married, 2 children, retired, enjoying unstructured time: "And then he drank a dew From a convenient grass, And then hopped sidewise to the wall To let a beetle pass." ~ Emily Dickinson
This entry was posted in Socio- economics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

