Ethar El-Katatney

Some people have gravitas. When I encounter it, I’m fixated for a while; wanting to understand more about what I’m witnessing. This is the case with Ethar El-Katatney. Here is a segment she did on Charlie Rose. http://youtu.be/8DJFl_NbtMk Ethar, whose twitter account is @etharkamal, is special.

Her segment on UP was a huge hit. I was hanging on her every word. Because #Occupy is in early stages of forming an identity for the 2nd American Revolution, I’m hungry for experienced perspective. I feel like there are mistakes that can be avoided and ideas about what works.

Anyway, when someone like Ethar comes along, with such personal magnetism, with something first hand to say, who is eager to talk and knows how to speak… I owe it to myself to listen and learn. One more thing to be thankful for.

About jackdetate

Married, 2 children, retired, enjoying unstructured time: "And then he drank a dew From a convenient grass, And then hopped sidewise to the wall To let a beetle pass." ~ Emily Dickinson
This entry was posted in Socio- economics. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ethar El-Katatney

  1. jackdetate says:

    Hope to see you again on UP with Chris Hayes. His show is a magnet for excellent political commentary. You fit right in.

  2. So glad you enjoyed my segment, Jack 🙂

Leave a Reply

